EN - The rules of the game are simple: the first player to reach the leader wins. But you can only move when not being watched. If you’re caught, you have to start all over again.

NL - De regels van het spel zijn simpel: probeer zo snel mogelijk bij de spelleider te komen. Je kan alleen rennen als ze niet kijkt. Wanneer je beweegt en gezien wordt ben je af en moet je opnieuw beginnen.


Title One, Two, Three, Piano!
Original title Een, twee, drie, piano!
Status Completed
Production Majority Flemish
Category Animation
Year 2013
World première / first public presentation 2013-06-24


Cast Gitte le Bruyn (voice), Finn de Bruin, Reza Baginda, Caine Baginda, Lotte Visser, Trees Peeters, Anna Peeters, Stijn Driessen, Nienke Deutz, R’m Aharoni, Rachel Monosov, Maaike Peeters, Marco Walraven, Noah van laarhoven, Nienke Hoekstra, Jhon van Veelen, Hanne van Veelen, Mia Peeters, Sara van Woerden, Erik Lumbela
Photography Nienke Deutz
Editing Nienke Deutz
Sound Nienke Deutz
Art director Nienke Deutz

Technical specs

Running time film 5'05"
Release format DCP
Other available formats HD
Aspect ratio 16:9
Sound format stereo
Colour Colour
Available in 2D



2013: International Short Film Festival Leuven (BE)


2013: winner animation wildcard - VAF Wildcard competition (BE)

New batch of wildcard laureates announced

Six promising young filmmakers have been awarded a wildcard, handed out by the Flanders Audiovisual Fund (VAF) through its annual VAF wildcard competition. Maaike Neuville’s Sonnet 81 and Deben Van Dam’s The Way of All Flesh were laureled among the fiction shorts; Juliette Joffé received a documentary wildcard for Maybe Darkness, as did Hannes Verhoustraete for 28 Rue Brichaut. This year’s animation wildcard went to Nienke Deutz for One, Two, Three, Piano! while Miki Ambrózy’s Fabric of Time earned him a wildcard in the filmlab section of the competition.

Maybe DarknessThe wildcard competition organised by the Flanders Audiovisual Fund has already proven its value over the last few years. Its history includes previous winners such as Tom Van Avermaet (Death of a Shadow), Sahim Omar Kalifa (Land of the HeroesBaghdad Messi), Gust Van den Berghe (Little Baby Jesus of FlandrBlue Bird) and Gilles Coulier (IcelandMont Blanc).

Published on Thursday 5 December 2013

You must be logged in to view the press kit. Login

Don't have an account? Register

Last edited on 26 November 2014

Short info

Director Nienke Deutz
Producers School of Arts | KASK
Writers Nienke Deutz

Jozef Kluyskensstraat 2
9000 Ghent
T +32 9 223 81 02


Preferential partners